Tags

, , , ,

Lost in those blue/grey eyes, butterflies overwhelming I stutter and blame it on a strenuous day…

Scattered contents of an old tattered hand-me-down handbag on the floor, my only excuse to linger, I’m taken aback by thy sweet gesture to help my scattered soul. Enchanted, a gentleman’s word I do take as you apologize for a collision that was long written in the stars…

Your sun kissed skin, a reflection of a carefree,joy filled life out in the rays of I Am’s divine creation turns the corners of my mouth upward as my mind wonders into the unknown adventures of your sensual being.

Image

Uncharted waters I know well of, my hand I let you take regardless. Love I feel taking over once more like a flickering flame that tells a tale of a huntsman long gone…

Hand in hand, you take me to a place I’ve never been. Intimacy thick in the air, I can almost touch it…feel it holding me close. My first breath much like that of a new born, my lungs overwhelmed I exhale into a new moment, a new me…

Snuggled up next to you, head on your chest, heart beating against my ear… I open my eyes to see us still here under the star lit sky… I look up and smile as once more I’ve let flashbacks,  my intangible hard drive, take me back to the best moment of my old young life…

Image

…the day we first met  

