Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

“Its better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all…”

-St Augustine

Image

I loved you hard, even through the tears I loved hard. Young and stubborn I was, you made me mad but I loved hard anyway. Late nights thinking about what you would have been up to, fall asleep mad wake up mad but even in my dreams I loved you hard.

A love knowing no bounds even after the ruling of time regardless of the times, absence of touch lacking the notion of interaction, I continue to love hard. Absence having never made my heart grow fonder I’m perplexed as to how this love is growing stronger.

Image

An innocent wish made by a broken young heart,  soon to turn sour for the older version of this very heart I once knew. If ever my mind was to forget or pictures go astray, I’d have someone staring right back at me to remind me of way back when, when the sense of touch was more than just a dream. 

Image

“Its better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all…”

– St Augustine 

I loved you hard…I fell asleep mad and woke up happy but that love did not fade.

“…The art of losing isn’t hard to master…”

– Elizabeth Bishop

Tuesday blues for every Tuesday morning I wake up, look into the mirror and instead of seeing me I see you. Some days this makes me smile, on other days well, NO MIRROR TUESDAYS.!! From thine with love…

Image

“We do what we do and we do what we live,I love this way cause I got it as a kid. With so much to give from it, I never hid. The love that I wrote on the mirror it got smeared…”

-Common

***April’sLoveChild***

