Tags

, , , , , , , ,

…tap tap tap, tap tap tap, tap tap tap…

With my fingers I follow the rhythmic pounding of rain drops on her naked face as her feet move briskly in flight to any moment but here.

picture034

Her heavy breathing confusing her, she picks up the pace. Cars left and right, she hops and skips over, the expression on her face saying just in case.

As the thunder breaks the rhythm of the finely tuned drum of rain drops, I watch as her body almost topples over as if her heart was about to make a break for it in that very moment.

picture028

…tap tap tap, tap tap tap, tap tap tap…

With my fingers, I follow the rhythmic pounding of rain  drops. Eyes slowly closing, memories flood my mind, I look at her again only this time I see myself, in that moment I was first here…  Pushing back into the wall behind me as if it would move, I hold myself tighter… tap tap tap, tap tap tap, tap tap tap, like counting sheep I fall out of consciousness as the unwelcome memory of my first night homeless creeps in on me.

picture042

***April’sLoveChild***

