Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Out of sight out of mind, until you ring me and that speech I wrote gets tossed out like I never wrote or cried. Yesterday when we were great and tight, thoughts of a love so young and right, thoughts I’m so quick to forget I come running back like a piece of me never died.

Image

…so I continue to love you regardless…

I’d leave if I wasn’t so naive but I get caught up in the moment and dive in like my heart I never watched bleed. Out of sight out of mind until I hear our song, so I get in bed and miss you like you never did me wrong.

Image

…so I continue to love you regardless…

Won’t you look at me now, your promises quick to fade I’m stuck broken and down. Regardless of the smile, you can see I’m torn down. Enslaved by a soul tie I’m quick to drown in this goo turned brown posing as love when really and truly its just a lie that’s been around.

Image

… so I go on and disregard you…

***April’sLoveChild***

