Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“Thoughts lead to actions, actions lead to habits, habits develop character and your character shapes your future…”

wpid-95db3ae369ad65a22cc88d66cdad19baa7d5c6d0-1.jpg

Let us appreciate the risk involved and give thanks where its due. Give to Caesar what belongs to Caesar and give me credit for what I’ve given to you. I often wonder how and why we always end up here, stuck in this web of lies and tangled in half heard cries and then I realise, ‘thoughts lead to actions and actions to habits’. 

“All thoughts are action based thoughts whether you realise it or not”

– ALC

A bad habit at that, I trace it all the way back, back to illicit fantasies filled with never to be seen or heard thoughts although if I were to be honest, these here thoughts are filled with the intent to be heard and made a secret not.

“We choose our joys and sorrows long before we experience them”

– Khalil Gibran

Long before those nights I stayed up and cried, my mind was filled with all the wrong thoughts so in turn all the wrong actions were just dying to be sort and sort they were in time. So this time I cry not for I chose before I knew exactly what I was choosing but nonetheless I chose.  In the beginning it hits me not that my thoughts choose for me things I want not so instead of changing the way I thought, I stayed and became stuck with the same thoughts thus the same faults.

Wanting to make this personal so whilst you read this you trace your own sorrows back to those thoughts you thought would stay thoughts and die at that. Thinking happy thoughts and craving not the wrong things isn’t easy, but when you look back you’ll realise your not so great thoughts ‘chose your sorrows way before you experienced them’.

“Thoughts lead to actions, actions lead to habits, habits develop your character and your character shapes your future…”

PicsArt_1394526211753[1]

*inspired by something I read, unfortunately I don’t remember where I read it*

***AprilsLoveChild***

