Tags

, , ,

“We only become what we are by the radical and deep-seated refusal of that which others have made us.”

~ Jean-Paul Sartre

Happiness isn’t something I no longer can feel but rather a passion-filled bomb thats just gone off within. Its in the moments of self actualization that that pegged important seems less important and that which was once over-looked takes over and becomes the most important.  I reach out to touch that which I love, spiritually touch the things my soul has lived and longed for and its only then I feel I’ve become alive.

“Change your thoughts and you change your world. “
~ Norman Vincent Peale

Waiting for an opportunity to knock on the door, I lose sleep and all so I build myself a door, I guess I ought to thank Milton Berle for teaching me so. I wanted it, so I went out and got it, leaving nothing to chance I bolt and seal the safe in which I left it. The safe that is my heart, there you have been kept a treasure, untouched for lifetimes to come and from within I feel the light of your soul shine through.

“Maybe its not about the happy ending, maybe its about the journey. “
~Unknown

Seeking not a happy ending for I’ve learnt that means happiness is to end, I fall in like with the journey itself for that there shall never see an end. A remarkable truth you’ve taught me on nights I’ve faulted,  you’ve broken it down to a simple thing I never would have noted. Its the simple things in life that matter the most I’ve been told, so I wear my smile through and through and embark on a cost-free tour thats required nothing from me but you, a simple change in my thoughts of you.

image

*AprilsLoveChild*

