You are where you are because you chose to be there. You might not agree but let me ask thee, is it not those turns you oh so loved and took, that led you to be here?

A wise man once spoke, as if to my troubled soul, “Get beyond the blame game.” My own ‘wisdom’ made me foolish and so in the rain I was slain, till to light  came.

‘They’ chained, gagged and brought you here, so you toss and turn with depression ever so near. Wishing ‘them’ ill, you curse and moan as if a thousand deaths to them you leer.

Inhale and listen to what in a whisper he said, “If you blame someone for where you are, you can’t fix it, they can…and that is too much power to give someone else.”

Exhale and apply.

“We choose our joys and sorrows long before we experience them.”

~ Khalil Gibran

blame game

*April’sLoveChild*

